Archives

How to Make an adorable bell Christmas Ornament

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here with a Bowdabra decorated Christmas Ornament.  Anyone can make this adorable bell ornament in minutes with just a few simple supplies.

How to create a gorgeous Christmas ornament with Bowdabra

Christams ornament

Supplies:

Mini Bowdabara
Bowdabra Bow Wire
LA Ribbons
Christmas Bells

Instructions:

First, cut Bowdabra Bow Wire.  Fold it in half and insert it into the Bowdabra. You will have a loop on one side and two loose wires on the other which will serve as your slipknot. Then, tuck it underneath so it is out of your way while you are creating your Christmas ornament. I use a beautiful diamond print ribbon from LAribbons,  and I cut it to 8″ in length and place it in the Bowdabara.

Next, I use a penguin print ribbon.  Then, I create a 2 loop bow.

Twist the ribbon in the channel so that the printed side if facing up.   Use the Bowdabra wand to force the loops in the channel.

Tie 2 bells together with bow wire.  Place the bow wire in the channel.

Pull up on the bow wire and tie off.

Christmas ornament

Such a fun Christmas ornament to make with the Bowdabra

Christmas ornament

Use this adorable ornament on it’s on or alternately attach it to a Christmas ball for an extra accent.  For more fun and easy DIY tutorials please be sure and visit the Bowdabra blog.  And join us on Facebook each week as Bowdabra creator, Sandy Sandler, shows you on Facebook live how to make all sorts of bows, crafts, wreaths, and gifts.  She will be live every Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST.

Thanks for stopping by.

steph ackerman - design team

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *