Archives

How to Make Christmas Treat Bags

Hi everyone, Christmas is not too far off.  Have you finished your Christmas projects yet?  Steph Ackerman here to show you how to make Christmas Treat Bags.

These Christmas treat bags are great for school parties.  Simply fill with candy and small toys.  These treat bags would be equally great for grown-up Christmas parties as well by filling them with wine charms, small perfumes, makeup, etc.

Christmas treat bags

Supplies:
Mini Bowdabara
Bowdabra Bow Wire
LA Ribbons
Gift bags
Stamps and dies

Christmas treat bags

Cut Bowdabra Bow Wire, place it in the channel and tuck it underneath so it is out of your way while you are creating the bow.  Using a striped ribbon, cut it to 8″ in length and place it in the Bowdabara.

Using a second ribbon, cut it approximately 8″.  Place it in the Bowdabra.  Form a loop and place it in the channel.

Take the other end and create another loop, placing the edge in the channel first.  Then place the final loop.

Pull up on the bow and tie off.

Create 2 more bows.

Christmas treat bags

I’ve used white gift bags, but you could easily use kraft lunch bags. this idea would work easily on either type of bag.  Decorate the bags with cardstock, stamps, die cuts and finish by punching holes in the tops.  Using the leftover bow wire, thread the wire through the holes and tie the ribbon bows on your treat bags in place.

We’d love to hear what you think!  And be sure and visit Bowdabra on Facebook.  Each week Sandy Sandler, the creator of Bowdabra hosts a Facebook live where she shows you how to make several quick and easy projects with Bowdabra.  Facebook live is each Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST.  One lucky viewer will win a surprise gift!  It may be you!!

Christmas treat bags

Thanks for stopping by.

steph ackerman - design team

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *