How to Make Bows: Bowdabra
Free Shipping in the contiguous USA on orders over $79

How to beautifully glam up a dollar store frame

Do you have a lot of photos from your holiday celebrations with family and friends? Head on down to the dollar store and pick up a frame.  Then, you can beautifully glam up the dollar store frame with Bowdabra!

Add your favorite photo!  It’s perfect for a gift for family reunions and more.  Bowdabra makes it simple with minimal supplies!

Glam up a dollar store frame

Materials:

 

Picture frame

Bowdabra bowmaker

Bowdabra bow wire

Beads

Netting

Satin ribbon

Glue gun

Scissors

Instructions:

First, cut a piece of Bowdabra bow wire.  Fold it in half and insert it into the Bowdabra.  You will have a loop on one side and two loose wires on the other.

Next, take your netting and scrunch it down into the Bowabra like an accordian.  Making sure it is centered in the Bowdabra as you work.

Then, take your satin ribbon and twist and fold it back and forth.  Finally, add the beads, folding back and forth like your are making a bow.  Scrunch everyhthing down with the Bowdabra wand.  Inset the loose wire ends through the loop and pull tight.  Tie a knot.  Fuff out your bow and use the glue gun to add to the photo frame.

Wasn’t that easy?  Please like us on Facebook and be sure to watch our Facebook live every Monday at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 p.m. MST, and 4:00 p.m. PST.  Each week Sandy will show you quick and easy crafts with step by step instructions.  And at ever Facebook live one lucky viewer will win a surprise gift!

Looking for more fun and easy videos and tutorials?  Be sure and visit Bowdabra blog where you will find tips, tutorials, videos and more by our team of talented craft designers.

dollar store frame

 

    Bowdabra® Bow Making & Design Tool – Large – BOW1003

    Bowdabra Bow Making & Design Tool is your easy-to-use bow maker. Create professional looking bows for gift wrapping, home decorations and DIY crafts!
    $19.99
    Rated 4.50 out of 5
    (8)
     
    [yith_wcwl_add_to_wishlist]
     
    [yith_wcwl_add_to_wishlist]

    Hair Bow Tool and Ruler Kit for the Mini Bowdabra® – BOW2200

    Mini Bowdabra Hair Bow Creator Kit is a super easy hair bow making tool. Create designer Ribbon hair bows, mini bows, baby bow, DIY kids crafts and more!
    $14.49
    Rated 5.00 out of 5
    (5)
     
    [yith_wcwl_add_to_wishlist]
Bowdabra’s easy-to-create bow-makers are available at the Bowdabra website’s online store and also at various retail establishments such as Amazon, AC Moore, Pat Catan’s Stores, Jo Ann store, Michael’s, and Walmart.

Leave a Reply

Bow Making Tools Payment Process
Bowdabra 100% Trusted Bow Maker Tools
Our Promise
to You
USPS Shipping - Bowdabra Bow Maker Tools
USPS Best Way
Shipping
Bowdabra Security - Best Bow Maker Tools & Bow Mega Kits
Secure
Information
Wildcard SSL Certificates - Bowdabra DIY Tools
Bowdabra Offer - Easy Hair Bows Making Tools