Archives

How to Use Your Bowdabra to Create Beautiful Greeting Cards

Add an elegant, dimensional embellishment to create beautiful greeting cards and paper crafts.  It is so easy to give your greeeting cards that extra touch of elegance with an amazing Bowdabra bow.  Use up your scrap ribbon in style!

It is so easy to make bow embellishments for your papercrafting projects using the Mini Bowdabra.

I call this a “Scrap Bow” – – I gather up bits and pieces of left over ribbon and trims then layer and loop them on the Bowdabra to create this embellishment.

beautiful greeting cards

Let’s look at the details….

Supplies
Making It

Fold the Bow Wire in half, lay across the Bowdabra and tuck ends underneath unit to keep them out of the way while you work

 

Now start layering and looping your pieces of ribbon and trim

 

Next, use that Bowdabra Wand to press all of your elements down firmly

Finally, pull your folded Bowdabra Wire out from under the unit, put the cut ends through the folded loop end, pull tight and knot.

Glue a button, rhinestone or other element to the center of your bow and attach it to your card.

beautiful greeting cards

A Bowdabra bow is the perfect finishing touch for your greeting cards and more!

Thanks for stopping by the blog today and be sure and watch Sandy Sandler the creator of the Bowdabra on Mondays at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. MST, 5:00 p.m. CST and  4:00 p.m. PST for Facebook live! Each week one lucky viewer will receive a surprise gift each week.

Want more amazing projects, videos, and tutorials?  Check out Bowdabra blog for easy projects created by our talented team of designers.  And subscribe to our Youtube channel so you will be sure not to miss any new videos and pop-up lives.

Shelly

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *