Archives

How to make elegant wedding decor your guests will love

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here showing you how to create elegant wedding decor with Bowdabra.

elegant wedding decor

Elegant wedding decor with Bowdabra

Supplies:

Cardboard tube
Mini Bowdabra
Bowdabra Bow Wire
Ribbon
Pearls

Instructions:

To create the bow, fold a piece of bow wire in half and  place the bow wire in the Bowdabra.   You will have a loop on one side and two loose wires on the other. Tuck the wire underneath so it is out of your way while creating your bow.   Place the ribbon in Bowdabra, twisting it as it passes through the channel.

Next, create a 5 loop bow. Use the bow wand to push the ribbon into the channel.

Insert the two loose wires though the loop and pull tight while the bow is till in the Bowdabra.  Remove from the Bowdabra turn to the back and tie a knot.  Tie a double knot for extra security.

Create the decorative tube and wrap with ribbon.

Use the bow wire to tie the bow to the ribbon wrapped tube.  Add a string of pearls to the bow.  Twirl the bow wire around a pencil.

elegant wedding decor

Create elegant wedding decor with place settings or table decor with the Bowdabra.

elegant wedding decor

Thanks for stopping by.

Please be sure and visit Bowdabra blog for more elegant wedding decor tutorials like this one.  And like us on Facebook.  Each Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. EST, and 7:00 p.m. EST, Sandy Sandler hosts a Facebook live.  She shows you several easy projects in real time so you can follow right along.  In addition, one lucky viewer will receive a surprise gift.  We are looking forward to seeing you there!

 

steph ackerman - design team

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *