Archives

How to make a perfect Valentine’s Day Bow Centerpiece

It’s almost Valentine’s Day and it’s time to get ready for that special candlelight dinner.  Creating the right atmosphere is just as important as dinner, candy, or card.  You can quickly make this adorable Valentine’s Day bow centerpiece in minutes.

Don’t stop here, because this bow is so versitile it could be a centerpiece, large hair bow, package bow and more.  Think how gorgeous it will be if you change some ribbon colors to fit a wedding theme, birthday or other holiday!

So, let’s get started.

Valentine's Day bow centerpiece

Valentine’s Day Bow Centepiece

Material Required

Large Bowdabra

Bowdabra Bow Wire

Red ribbon (1 yard and 32” long and 2.5” wide)

Patterned Ribbon (26″ long x 2 1/2″ Wide)

White tulle (2 and 7/8th yard long and 9” wide)

First, use some white tulle (2 and 7/8th yard long and 9” wide) and scrunch down with a twist and turn method to make loops.  Then, insert another piece of white tulle (5.5 yards long) in a similar manner as the previous one.

Now, make loops using a red ribbon (1 yard and 32” long and 2.5” wide), and scrunch it in with twist and turn method.

Finally, add another white tulle (2.5” wide) and scrunch it making loops.

Next, use a pink ribbon (26” long and 1.5” wide) to make loops.

To finish, tie it off and shape and arrange the loops. Your Valentine’s Day bow centerpiece is ready for a special candlelight dinner! Happy Valentine’s Day from all of us at Bowdabra.

Don’t forget to join us each Monday at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 p.m. MST and 4:00 p.m. PST for Facebook live!  You may be the next lucky viewer to win a roll of scrunchy ribbon! We’d love to hear what you think and any suggestions you may have.

Shop for Bowdabra tools, kits, ribbons and more in the Bowdabra Store 

DOWNLOAD THE BOWDABRA APP
For iPhone: 
For Android:

View more tutorials on:
Bowdabra blog

Follow us on Pinterest: 
Like us on Facebook

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *