Archives

How to use a Bowdabra bow for a simple elegant gift

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here with an quick and easy way to decorate a gift box with Bowdabra.  You can use a Bowdabra bow to decorate a simple, elegant gift  for a wedding, birthday, and so much more.

Simple and elegant gift bow

simple elegant gift

 

Supplies:
Mini Bowdabra
Bowdabra Bow Wire
Ribbon

Place Bow Wire in the Bowdabra, placing it underneath while you work.  Cut a 12″ length of ribbon and place it in the channel.

Using the same ribbon, start creating the bow.

Be sure to create each successive loop slightly smaller than the last.

Create a 2 looped bow, finishing by inserting the ends of the ribbon in the channel.

simple elegant gift

Pull up on the Bow Wire and tie off.

simple elegant gift

Wrap the 12″ length of ribbon around the gift box.  Twirl the left over bow wire.  Now, wasn’t that super easy?  The Bowdabra bow maker is like having a third hand and is so helpful.

Please like us on Facebook.  And be sure and visit Bowdabra blog for more DIY tutorials and videos by our team of talented designers.

Join us each week on Monday at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 p.m. MST, and 4:00 p.m. PST for Facebook live.  Sandy Sandler, the creator of the Bowdabra will be showing you several amazing crafts to make with the Bowdabra.  Each week one lucky viewer will win a roll of the Bowdabra scrunchy ribbon.  You could be our next winner!

Thanks for stopping by.

steph ackerman - design team

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more