Archives

How to make a adorable birthday gift bow with Bowdabra

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here with an quick and easy way to make an adorable birthday gift bow Bowdabra.  Just like putting a cherry on top of a sundae, putting a bow on a birthday gift is just the right finsihing touch.  And after, all if you put a bow on most anything it becomes extra special.  So let’s get started.

birthday gift bow

Supplies:
Mini Bowdabra
Bowdabra Bow Wire
Ribbon

Bowdabra birthday gift bow

First fold a length of Bowdabra bow wire in half and it in the Bowdabra. You will have a loop on one end and two loose wires on the other.  This will be your slipknot. Tuck the wires underneath to keep it out of the way while you work. Next, cut a 12″ length of ribbon in your choice of color and place it in the channel.

birthday gift bow

Using the same ribbon, start creating the bow. Make corresponding loops on each side.

Be sure to create each successive loop slightly smaller than the last. Continue making loops in this way until your bow is large enough to fit your gift.  The more loops you make the larger the finished bow will be.

Finishing

Finish,  by inserting the ends of the ribbon in the channel.

Next, insert the two loose wires through the loop and pull tight while the bow is still in the Bowdabra. Remove the bow from the Bowdabra and tie a knot, then tie a second knot for extra security.

Add the bow to your gift

Wrap the 12″ length of ribbon around the gift box. Use a pencil to twirl the leftover bow wire.

Be sure and like us on Facebook.  And remember each Monday at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 p.m. MST, and 4:00 p.m. PST Sandy Sandler, the creator of Bowdabra will be on Facebook live.  She will show you several amazing projects with Bowdabra!  And best of all one lucky viewer will win a special gift!

Thanks for stopping by.

steph ackerman - design team

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *