Archives

How to make 6 super easy DIY bows with various ribbons

6 diy bows

The Bowdabra bow maker allows anyone to make designer bows even for the most creatively challenged!!  Learn How to make 6 Easy DIY Bows with different types of Ribbon, deco mesh and Tulle and more.

In this video Sandy Sandler, the creator of the Bowdabra shows you how to use the Bowdabra and the Mini Bowdabra to make 6 different bows using different types of Ribbon.

The following video is a replay of Bowdabra’s Facebook live segment which airs every Monday at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 p.m. MST, and 4:00 p.m. PST.

6 Easy DIY bows with various ribbons

First, Sandy will make a beautiful Pew or Church Bow. She uses a wide tulle and various other leftover ribbons.  It’s a great example of how you can change up ribbons to use your scraps.

DIY bows

Next, she shows you how to use a polyester ribbon that has a feel similar to paper.  This large bow would be perfect on a wreath or as a door bow

DIY bows

Then, the next bow Sandy shows you how to create is a bow that uses several different styles of ribbon in one bow.  This is a perfect use for all those scrap ribbon pieces.  She finishes with a large burlap rose.  Wouldn’t this bow be perfect on a wreath or as door bow?

DIY bows

Now, in this segment, Sandy uses deco mesh to create two easy DIY bows.  Decor mesh may be difficult to use, but not with the help of Bowdabra.  She combines several ribbon additions to further adorn these adorable bows.

DIY bows

DIY bows

Sandy uses unique ribbons to create more bows.  She shows you how to make small bows with the Mini Bowdra and finally ends with a scrunchy bow with Bowdabra scrunch ribbon.

 

Bowdabra is the best tool to make all kinds of DIY bows out of Deco Mesh, which can sometimes be a little difficult to work with. Use the Bowdabra with tulle, wire edge ribbon, organza, fabric, raffia, burlap and so much more.  The sky is the limit!

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more