Archives

How to create a stunning Mother’s Day card with Bowdabra

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here showing you how to create a stunning Mother’s Day card with Bowdabra.

Visit Bowdabra blog for more Mother’s Day crafts you can easily make for Mom!

stunning mother's day card

Stunning Mother’s Day Card

Supplies:
Mini Bowdabra
Bow Wire
Ribbon
Rinea Foiled Paper
Heartfelt Creations Dies
Imagine Crafts Ink
Joy Clair stamp

Start by placing the Bow Wire in the Bowdabra and place it underneath while you are working.

Selecting 2 different sized ribbons, hold them together and place them in the channel together, leaving a 6″ tail.

Create 3 loops with both ribbons.  Use the bow wand to push the loops into the channel.

Pull up on the bow wire and tie off.

Separate the bow layers.

Create a 5 1/2″ square card from black cardstock.
Die-cut a filigree panel from Rinea Foiled Paper and adhere to the card.

 

stunning mother's day card

Glue lace around the filigree panel.
Use the leftover bow wire to tie the bow to the center of the Mother’s Day card.

stunning mother's day card

Create an oval tag and stamp Happy Mother’s Day.  Staple ribbons to the top of the tag.  Stamp and die cut a flower and several leaves then adhere them to the tag.

stunning mother's day card

Thanks for stopping by.  Be sure and join us for Facebook live on Mondays at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST. Bowdabra creator, Sandy Sandler shows you several amazing Bowdabra projects in each segment.  And don’t forget one lucky viewer will win a roll of Bowdabra scrunchy ribbon!

Steph

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *