Archives

How to Make a Fabulous Father’s Day Gift bow

Father's Day Gift Bow

Father’s Day Gift Bow

The final touch on a present is actually “putting a bow on it!” But there’s no need to wrap this Father’s Day present of a framed sentimental saying! A large, fabulous bow – one with lots of tails is sure to add that wow factor to any gift! And the best part, it’s so quick and easy to make this Father’s Day gift bow using the Bowdabra.


Materials Needed:

Bowdabra
Bowdabra Bow Wire
1.5″ and 7/8″ wide plaid grosgrain ribbon
Glue dots
Frame (11″x14″)

To Make the Fabulous Bow:


Fold an 18″ length of bow wire in half and place in the Bowdabra, tucking ends under. Cut five, 20″ strips of ribbon from the 7/8″ grosgrain, by cutting each strip in half. You’ll have one strip leftover. Stack strips together on one end, pinching end and insert into the Bowdabra.

Spread the ribbon strips out.

Next, leave the 1.5″ ribbon on the roll and crease the end and insert down into the Bowdabra. Then fold over a 3.5″ inch loop, twist, and press into the Bowdabra.

Then fold and twist ribbon making a matching loop on the opposite side, down into the Bowdabra.

Continue folding and twisting loops for a total of 6 loops on each side, placing into the Bowdabra. Cut off the excess ribbon. Then scrunch it all down using the Bowdabra wand.

While the bow is still in the Bowdabra, thread the two loose ends of the bow wire through the loop, pulling tightly and tie in a knot at the back, gently pulling it out. Cut off excess bow wire.

Assemble your Father’s Day frame:

And finally, fluff and separate the bow loops, using glue dots to attach the bow to the corner of the frame. Flair out ribbon strips evenly over the frame and attach to bottom using glue dots. Trim ends if necessary.

Father's Day Gift Bow

And it’s not just for Father’s Day! Use this fabulous bow idea for any gift-giving occasion!

Don’t forget to join us every Monday at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 p.m. MST, and 4:00 p.m. PST for Facebook live. ¬†Each week one lucky viewer will win a roll of ribbon!

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *