Archives

Video DIY – make this wonderful gift wrap bow in minutes

Sandy Sandler, the creator of the Bowdabra is here today showing you an easy way to create this wonderful little gift wrap bow in literally minutes.  Dress up your Christmas gifts in minutes!  Let’s start, Abrabowdabra!

wonderful gift wrap bow

Materials:
  • Mini Bowdabra
  • Bowdabra bow wire
  • Mini nutcracker
  • Glue dots
  • 2 ½” x 15” Red glitter polka dot Ribbon
  • 2 ½” x 15.5” Red glitter polka dot ribbon

Instructions:

First, cut a piece of Bowdabra bow wire, fold it in half, and lay it into the Mini Bowdabra.  Tuck the ends underneath to stay out of the way while you make your gift wrap bow.

Next, trim the ends of the ribbon at an angle.  Fold it in half to find the center.  Pinch to make a mountain up the fold and lay it into the Mini Bowdabra.

Now, take the second piece of ribbon and take the right side of the ribbon and scrunch that down into the Mini Bowdabra.  Then, fold the opposite end over, and again, take the right side of the ribbon and scrunch that into the Bowdabra. Find the center and scrunch that down.

Now, take the Bowdabra bow wire and insert the loose wires through the loop and pull tight while the bow is still in the Bowdabra.  Remove your gift wrap bow, separate the ends, turn to the back, and tie a knot.  Tie a double knot. Clip the ends short.

To finish, shape out your bow and using a glue dot attach the mini nutcracker to the center of your gift wrap bow. Use another glue dot to attach the bow to the wrapped package.

Now, you have an adorably presented package with a bow that is a gift in itself

wonderful gift wrap bow

Thanks for spending some time with us and please visit the  Bowdabra blog each week.  And be sure and like us on Facebook.  Don’t miss our Facebook live every Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST.  There is always something new to make and we take you through the easy steps.  Also, each week one lucky viewer will receive a special gift and our next winner could be you!

 

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more