Archives

Video how to make this mini candy cane décor

Joette Lutrick is here today to show you how you can quickly make this mini candy cane décor with Bowdabra. If it’s hard to find the large candy cane forms, you may be able to find the mini ones.  These mini candy canes make great package decorations or additions to a wreath.  Watch and Joette shows you the simple steps! If you have the large candy cane form you can use this same method for decoration. Abrabowdabra!

Mini Candy cane

Trendy Mini candy cane decor

 

mini candy cane

 

Materials:

Instructions:

First, prepare your mini candy cane by wrapping your choice of ribbon tightly around.  You may use hot glue to attach the ribbon or by knotting and tucking the ends back in the starting and ending points.  Be sure to wrap at an angle as you cover your form.

Next, make the bow.  Cut a piece of Bowdabra bow wire, fold it in half and place it into the Bowdabra.  Then, begin adding pieces of ribbons of your choice.  Make one loop on one side which will leave two tails on the opposite.  Keep alternating this pattern. This is a great way to use up extra scraps.

Next, add a longer piece of non-wire ribbon for a streamer. Finally, add the pine pick to the center.

Insert the loose wires through the loop for a slip knot and pull tight while the bow is still in the Bowdabra.  Remove from the Mini Bowdabra, turn to the back and tie a knot.  Double knot it for extra security.

Fluff and arrange the bow.  Use the excess bow wire to attach the bow to your candy cane!

Mini candy cane

For more quick and easy DIY tutorials please visit the Bowdabra blog each week.  And be sure and like us on Facebook.  Each Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST, we host a Facebook live. Learn something new every week!  Also, each week one lucky viewer will receive a special gift! The next winner could be you!

 

 

 

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bow Making Tools Payment Process
Bowdabra 100% Trusted Bow Maker Tools
Our Promise
to You
USPS Shipping - Bowdabra Bow Maker Tools
USPS Best Way
Shipping
Bowdabra Security - Best Bow Maker Tools & Bow Mega Kits
Secure
Information
By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more