Archives

How to make a super simple large deco mesh bow for various uses

large deco mesh bow

Watch as Bowdabra creator, Sandy Sandler shows you how to make this super simple deco mesh large bow that you will use in many ways.  Use it as a tree topper, or to decorate a wreath or even a gift bow for a very large package.

 Materials:
  • Bowdabra bow wire
  • Bowdabra
  • Red and green deco mesh 10” x 100”
  • Red ribbon 2 ½” x 33 ½”
  • Green Plaid ribbon 2 ½” x 66”
  • Snowman pick

Instructions:

First, cut a piece of Bowdabra bow wire, fold it in half, and lay it into the Bowdabra. Tuck the ends underneath so they stay out of the way while you make your bow.

Next, insert the deco mesh into the Bowdabra. Fold and twist to make a loop and repeat on the opposite side. Continue to fold and twist making loops till you reach the end of your deco mesh.  Then, take the Bowdabra wand and give it a good push.

Now, take the red ribbon and lay it into the Bowdabra.  Fold and twist as you make your loops being sure to have the right side facing up.

Then, add the plaid ribbon using the same method as you did before, folding and twisting as you make your loops. You may want to hold the ribbons down with your hand since the deco mesh has a tendency to pop everything up.

To finish, insert the snowman pick in the center of your deco mesh bow arranging it as you work.

Now, insert the two loose wires through the loop of the folded bow wire and pull tight while the bow is still in the Bowdabra.  Separate the end, bring them around to the back, and tie a knot.

large deco mesh bow

For more amazing videos and tutorials please visit the Bowdabra blog.  And don’t forget to like us on Facebook so you don’t miss any of our Facebook live how-tos.  Bowdabra Facebook live is every Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST.  Each week one lucky viewer will win a surprise gift and our next winner could be you!

 

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more