Archives

How to quickly make a gorgeous lighted winter wreath

lighted winter wreath

Sandy Sandler is here to show you how easy it is to make this gorgeous lighted winter wreath in minutes.  Watch this DIY video as Sandy takes you through the process step-by-step.

Change colors to match your décor to personalize this elegant winter wreath!

How to make a lighted winter wreath with Bowdabra

Materials:
  • Bowdabra
  • Bowdabra bow wire
  • Grapevine wreath
  • Mini Lights
  • Two blue long stem roses
  • Cream velvet leaf pick
  • Two pieces of blue ribbon 2 ½” x 24”
  • Two pieces of 5” x 24” gold mesh wire edge ribbon
  • Three yards of 5” wide gold mesh wire edge ribbon
  • 2 ½” X 36” snowflake wire edge ribbon
  • Blue wire edge ribbon 2 ½” x 4’
  • 2 ½” x 2 yds. Snowflake wire edge ribbon

 

Instructions:

 

First, take some Bowdabra bow wire and fold it in half.  Insert it into the Bowdabra.  You will have two loose wires on one side and a loop on the other.  This will become your slipknot.

Next, take your lights and lay them into the Bowdabra.  Then, take the long stem roses and add them one at a time. Now, take the velvet leaf pick and add that to the Bowdabra as well.

Next, take the blue ribbon which you have already dovetailed the ends. (to dovetail, fold the ribbon in half and cut at an angle towards the fold) and put it in the Bowdabra for a tail.  Then, add the gold mesh ribbon tail. Add the second blue tail.

Make the wreath bow

Now, using the wire edge ribbon and make a fold a twist loopy bow.  Start by making one loop and then twisting and making a matching loop on the other side.  Continue till the end and finish leaving a long tail.  Add the second piece of gold mesh for another tail.  Add a piece of snowflake ribbon for another tail.

Now take the loner piece of blue ribbon and make another fold and twist loopy bow.  Finish by leaving the excess ribbon as a tail.  Scrunch everything down with the Bowdabra wand.

Finally, take the longest piece of snowflake wire edge ribbon and make another fold and twist bow graduating the loops as you go. Give everything a good push with the Bowdabra wand.

To finish, insert the two loose wires through the loop and pull tight while the bow is still in the Bowdabra.  Remove from the Bowdabra, separate the wires and turn to the back and tie a knot.  Double knot it.

Use the excess bow wire to tie the bow to your wreath.  Fluff and arrange the bow as desired.

lighted winter wreath

Don’t miss Bowdabra Every Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST for Facebook live!  One lucky viewer always wins a special gift and you could be next.

 

 

 

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more