Archives

How to Make a St. Patrick’s Day Hanging

Celebrate St. Patrick’s Day with this multi-use home décor hanging. The St. Patrick’s Day hanging can be used as a wall decoration, or as an alternative to a door wreath.

How to create a beautiful St. Patrick’s Day hanging

St. Patrick's Hanging

Here are the supplies you’ll need:

Supplies for St Patrick's Hanging

  • 18″ length of Bowdabra bow wire
  • 12′ length of St. Patrick’s tinsel garland
  • 72″ St. Patrick’s beaded garland
  • Glitter shamrock and coin foam shapes
  • 12″ x 12″ picture frame (or size of your choice)
  • Bowdabra Bow Making & Design Tool
  • Hot glue
  • Fishing line

Let’s make the St. Patrick’s Day Hanging

  1. Fold the Bowdabra bow wire in half and place it in the Bowdabra. You can tuck the wire ends under the Bowdabra so they are out of the way.Wire in Bowdabra
  2. Use the tinsel garland to make a simple fold bow.Make Fold Bow with Tinsel Garland
  3. Compress the tinsel bow with the Bowdabra wand.
  4. With the tinsel bow still in the Bowdabra, pass the ends of the bow wire through the loop, and tighten. Tie a secure knot on the reverse side of the bow. Leave the wire ends long.Pass Wire Ends through Loop
  5. Use the wire ends to tie the bow to the top center of the picture frame. Trim wire ends.Tie Bow to Top Center of Frame
  6. Use hot-glue to secure the fishing line to the foam shapes.
  7. Tie the foam shapes and varying lengths of the beaded garland to the top of the frame.Add Beaded Garland and Foam Shapes
  8. Hang your creation and enjoy!!St. Patrick's Day Hanging (Instagram)
    Be sure and visit the Bowdabra blog for more videos, DIYs. and tutorials.  And don’t forget to like us on Facebook. Each Monday Bowdabra hosts Facebook live at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST. There is always something new to make and we take you through the quick and easy steps.  In addition, Every week one lucky viewer will receive a special gift
Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bow Making Tools Payment Process
Bowdabra 100% Trusted Bow Maker Tools
Our Promise
to You
USPS Shipping - Bowdabra Bow Maker Tools
USPS Best Way
Shipping
Bowdabra Security - Best Bow Maker Tools & Bow Mega Kits
Secure
Information
By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more