Archives

Video How to make a super easy 3-minute hair bow

3-minute hair bow

Watch this video DIY and learn how to make a super easy 3-minute hair bow.  Use this bow to decorate a gift package for a little girl, for two gifts in one surprise!

Super easy 3-minute hair bow video DIY

Instructions:

First, cut a piece of Bowdabra bow wire.  Then, fold it in half and insert it into the Mini Bowdabra.  You will have a loop on one side and two loose wires on the other side.  This will serve as your slipknot. Tuck the end under to stay out of the way while you are making your hair bow.

Dovetail the ends of your tails. Next, take the spring ribbon tail and fold it in half to find the center, and insert it into the Bowdabra. Then take the gingham ribbon tail and it in half to find the center and again, place it into the Bowdabra.

Add the gingham ribbon

Now, take the right side of the longer Gingham ribbon and scrunch it into the Bowdabra.  Fold the other side of the ribbon over and place the right side of the ribbon in the Bowdabra.  Then pinch the ribbon in a mountain-up fold and scrunch down the center of the ribbon. This makes the hair bow look like it is sewn.

Next, take the sheer ribbon and scrunch into the Bowdabra. Bring over the other side and put the end in the Bowdabra.  Then, make a mountain-up fold and push down into the Bowdabra as you did before.

Finishing the hair bow

Now, place the mesh ribbon in the Bowdabra and bring the other end across and insert. Push the center to make the bow.  Then add a mini rose. Scrunch everything down with the Bowdabra wand.

To finish, take the two loose wires and put them through the loop, and pull tight while the bow is still in the Bowdabra.  Remove from the hair bow from the Bowdabra, separate the ends, turn to the back and tie a knot.  Double knot it.

Finally, tie the completed hair bow to a hair elastic.  For a great gift idea, use this hair bow to decorate a gift package, and then the recipient will get two gifts in one!!

3-minute hair bow

And be sure and like us on Facebook.  Don’t miss us each Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST, when Bowdabra hosts  Facebook live.  Each week one lucky viewer will receive a special gift!  You may be our next winner!

And for more tutorials and video DIYs visit the Bowdabra blog.  

 

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bow Making Tools Payment Process
Bowdabra 100% Trusted Bow Maker Tools
Our Promise
to You
USPS Shipping - Bowdabra Bow Maker Tools
USPS Best Way
Shipping
Bowdabra Security - Best Bow Maker Tools & Bow Mega Kits
Secure
Information
By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more