Archives

How to Use a Scarf to Make the Perfect Patriotic Bow

Transform a dollar store scarf into the perfect patriotic bow for all the red, white, and blue holidays. This bow can be used to adorn a wreath or swag, or attach it to your mailbox to display your patriotic pride.Patriotic Bow

Gather these supplies for the Patriotic Bow:Supplies for Patriotic Scarf Bow

Let’s make the bow:

  1. Fold the bow wire in half and place it in the Bowdabra. You can tuck the wire ends under the Bowdabra so they are out of the way.Wire in Bowdabra Silver
  2. Place one end of the scarf in the Bowdabra.Beginning of Patriotic Bow
  3. Make a fold bow with the scarf.Scarf in Bowdabra
  4. Wrap the chenille stems around a skewer, knitting needle, or pencil to form a coil.Coil Chenille Stem Around Skewer
  5. Add the coiled chenille stems to the Bowdabra.Add Chenille Stems to Bowdabra
  6. Compress the scarf and chenille stems with the Bowdabra wand.Compress Scarf and Chenille Stems
  7. With the scarf still in the Bowdabra, pass the ends of the bow wire through the loop, and tighten. Tie a secure knot on the back of the bow, leaving the wire ends long.Pass Wire Ends through Loop
  8. Fluff each individual loop of the bow. Tie the flag to the back of the bow with the wire ends.Fluff and Add Flag
  9. Use the long wire ends to attach the bow. It’s shown here decorating my mailbox.Patriotic Bow (Instagram)For more quick and easy DIY tutorials please visit the Bowdabra blog each week.  And be sure and like us on Facebook.  Each Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST.  Bowdabra hosts Facebook live.  Each week one lucky viewer will receive a special gift!

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bow Making Tools Payment Process
Bowdabra 100% Trusted Bow Maker Tools
Our Promise
to You
USPS Shipping - Bowdabra Bow Maker Tools
USPS Best Way
Shipping
Bowdabra Security - Best Bow Maker Tools & Bow Mega Kits
Secure
Information
By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more