Archives

How to Make Perfect Patriotic Tea Light with a Paper Rolls and Craft Sticks

Kids can make this patriotic tea light using a toilet paper roll and craft sticks.

 

Patriotic Tea Light

How to make a patriotic tea light

You need just a few supplies:

Supplies for Patriotic Tea Light

  • Toilet paper or paper towel roll
  • Craft sticks
  • Red, white, and blue acrylic paint
  • Liquid glue
  • Scissors
  • Battery operated tea light
  • Double-sided adhesive (optional)
  • Embellishments (optional)

Let’s make it:

  1. Measure the height of the tea light and mark it on the toilet paper roll.Measure Tea Light
  2. Next, cut away the excess roll, leaving the circle.Cut Away Excess Paper Roll
  3. Paint the craft sticks and set them aside to dry. I used three red, two white, and three blue.Paint Craft Sticks
  4. Add a bead of glue around the toilet paper roll. Optionally, add a band of double-sided tape, too.Add Bead of Glue to Paper Roll
  5. Glue the craft sticks in place around the toilet paper roll. A rubber band will help keep them in place as the glue dries.Glue Craft Sticks in Place
  6. Set over a battery-powered tea light and enjoy!!Finished Patriotic Tea Light
  7. You can optionally add embellishments for stars. I glued on rhinestones, but you could cut stars from white paper.

Patriotic Tea Light (Instagram)

Remember that each Friday the Bowdabra blog posts another fun kid’s craft like this patriotic tea light.  Looking for more patriotic crafts check out these patriotic streamers.

Follow Bowdabra on Facebook and you will see all the great projects we feature.  In addition Join us for Facebook live on Mondays at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 P.M. MST, and 4:00 p.m. PST.

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bow Making Tools Payment Process
Bowdabra 100% Trusted Bow Maker Tools
Our Promise
to You
USPS Shipping - Bowdabra Bow Maker Tools
USPS Best Way
Shipping
Bowdabra Security - Best Bow Maker Tools & Bow Mega Kits
Secure
Information
By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more