Archives

How to beautifully decorate a summer party basket with Bowdabra

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here today with a Summer Party Basket decorated with the Bowdabra.  It’s a great gift. It is also fantastic as a caddy for napkins, and cutlery.  And it makes a great party basket filled with treats for a perfect hostess gift!

summer party basket

Decorate a summer party basket

Supplies:

Bowdabra Bowmaker
Bow Wire
Ribbon of choice
Basket

Instructions:

With summer here, it’s time to get the party started.  Whether you are going to the beach or hanging out with friends, a party basket of treats is always welcomed in the summer.
A pretty summer bow is a perfect addition to a basket of treats.

Place the bow wire in the channel and place it underneath while working on your bow.
Cut a 12″ length of ribbon and place it in the Bowdabra.

Create the bow loops, twisting them in the channel to keep the ribbon the right side up.

Use the bow wand to push the loops into the channel.

Finishing the bow

summer party basket

Pull up and tie off the bow.
Fluff out the bow, arranging the loops in a pleasing manner.

summer party basket

Wrap the same ribbon around the basket, then tie the bow to the handle.

Fill your party basket with goodies and get on your way.  Enjoy.

Don’t forget to join us each Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST, for Facebook, live.

Thanks for stopping by.

Steph

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bow Making Tools Payment Process
Bowdabra 100% Trusted Bow Maker Tools
Our Promise
to You
USPS Shipping - Bowdabra Bow Maker Tools
USPS Best Way
Shipping
Bowdabra Security - Best Bow Maker Tools & Bow Mega Kits
Secure
Information
By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more