Archives

How to beautifully decorate wedding gifts with a gorgeous Bowdabra bow

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here showing you how to decorate wedding gifts with the Bowdabra.

decorate wedding gifts

Supplies:

Bowdabra Bowmaker
Bow Wire
Ribbon of choice

For the first time in almost 18 months, weddings can now be held with minimal restrictions.  So why not decorate wedding gifts with a beautiful bow created with the Bowdabra?

Placing the bow wire in the Bowdabra, place the bow wire underneath while working on your bow.

Leaving a 6″ tail,  place the ribbon in the Bowdabra and start creating loops.

Twist the ribbon as you pass through the channel so the right side is always visible.
I created 5 loops on either side.

Pull up on the bow wire and tie off.

decorate wedding gifts

Using the same ribbon wrap it around the gift.

decorate wedding gifts

Use the excess bow wire to tie the bow to the wedding gift package.
Then fluff out the bow.
Cut the ribbon edges and you have a beautifully decorated package.

Thanks for stopping by.

Steph

Please like us on Facebook. And be sure and join us each Monday at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 p.m. MST, and 4:00 p.m. PST for Facebook live.  Each week one lucky viewer will win a free gift of ribbon!

Visit the Bowdabrablog for video DIY’s, tutorials, and more from our team of creative designers!

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bow Making Tools Payment Process
Bowdabra 100% Trusted Bow Maker Tools
Our Promise
to You
USPS Shipping - Bowdabra Bow Maker Tools
USPS Best Way
Shipping
Bowdabra Security - Best Bow Maker Tools & Bow Mega Kits
Secure
Information
By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more