Archives

How to make a super easy multi-purpose bow with Bowdabra

Sandy Sandler, the creator of the Bowdabra is here to show you how you can make a super easy multi-purpose bow that you can use for gifts, wreaths, centerpieces, and more.  So, let’s get started.

How to make a Multi-purpose bow with Bowdabra

 

Materials:

Multi-purpose bow

Instructions:

First, cut a piece of Bowdabra bow wire.  Then, fold it in half and insert it into the Bowdabra.  You will have a loop on one side and two loose wires on the other side.  This will serve as your slipknot. Tuck the end under to stay out of the way while you are making your bow.

Now, lay a piece of black burlap ribbon in the Bowdabra.  Follow with a piece of gleam ribbon.  Both pieces have been dovetailed. (To dovetail, fold the ribbon in half and cut at an angle towards the fold.)

Next, place the shorter piece of black and white gingham ribbon into the Bowdabra and follow with the longer piece.

Then, take your silver berry pick and place it in the Bowdabra.  Follow with the gold leaf pick.

Now, take the black burlap ribbon together with the gleam ribbon and lay it into the Bowdabra.  Fold and twist back and forth to make matching loops on each side.

Next, take the longest piece (54”) of black burlap ribbon and lay it in the Bowdabra. Fold and twist to make loops on both sides.

Finally, take the black and white gingham ribbon and lay it into the Bowdabra, and fold and twist to make loops as you did before.  Make these loops a bit smaller than the previous ones. You have a multi-purpose bow for all occasions and uses.

Join us on Facebook each Monday at 7:00 EST, 6:00 CST, 5:00 MST, and 4:00 PST.  Each week Bowdabra designers show you how to make a bow in various styles with many different ribbons.

 

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bow Making Tools Payment Process
Bowdabra 100% Trusted Bow Maker Tools
Our Promise
to You
USPS Shipping - Bowdabra Bow Maker Tools
USPS Best Way
Shipping
Bowdabra Security - Best Bow Maker Tools & Bow Mega Kits
Secure
Information
By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more