Archives

How to Create a Rustic Christmas Wreath with Bowdabra

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here showing you how to create a Rustic Christmas Wreath with the Bowdabra.

rustic Christmas wreath

How to – Rustic Christmas Wreath

Supplies:

Bowdabra Bow Making Tool
Bowdabra Bow Wire
Ribbon
Christmas picks

Instructions:

I began by wrapping a foam wreath with ribbon.
Next, I placed the picks on the wreath then wrapped them with additional ribbon.

Make your bow

First, cut a piece of Bowdabra bow wire, fold it in half and lay it in the Bowdabra.  Next, I placed the Bow Wire underneath  to stay out of the way while I created my bow. (slipknot)
I cut a length of ribbon approximately 12″ in length then placed it in the Bowdabra.


I then proceeded to create a 5 looped bow.

Using the Bow Wand, I pushed the loops into the channel.

I insert the two loose wires through the loop of my slipknot and Pull up on the Bow Wire, I removed the bow and tied a knot.  Tie a second knot for extra security.

Fluffing out and arrange the bow, I used the left over Bow Wire to tie the bow to the wreath.

rustic Christmas wreath

Thanks for stopping by.

Steph

Don’t forget to like us on Facebook and join us every  Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. for Facebook live.  Each week one lucky viewer will win a special roll of ribbon.  Hope to see you there!

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bow Making Tools Payment Process
Bowdabra 100% Trusted Bow Maker Tools
Our Promise
to You
USPS Shipping - Bowdabra Bow Maker Tools
USPS Best Way
Shipping
Bowdabra Security - Best Bow Maker Tools & Bow Mega Kits
Secure
Information
By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more