How to Make Bows: Bowdabra
Free Shipping in the contiguous USA on orders over $79

How to easily glamorize a dollar store wind chime with a Bowdabra bow

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman sharing how to glamorize up a dollar store wind chime by simply adding a gorgeous Bowdabra bow.  This wind chime can be hung on your door, used to decorate for a bridal shower, and more.

Dollar store wind chime decor

Supplies:

Mini Bowdabra Bow Making Tool
Bowdabra Bow Wire
Ribbon
Flowers
Wind Chime

Instructions:

Place Bow Wire in the Bowdabra and tuck it underneath while working on the bow.

Leaving a 6″ tail, place the  ribbon in the channel, twisting as the ribbon goes through the channel.


Create a 3 looped bow, each loop a little smaller than the last.
Use the bow wand to push the loops into the channel.

Place a small spray of flowers in the channel and pull up on the Bow Wire.
Arrange the flowers in a pleasing manner and tie off the Bow Wire.

Fluff up the loops and cut the ends of the tails.

Tie the bow to the top of the wind chime.

Wouldn’t this make pretty bridal shower decor?

Thanks for stopping by.

Steph

For more quick and easy DIY tutorials visit the Bowdabra blog each week.  And don’t miss Facebook live each and every Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST. There is always something new to create and we take you through the easy steps.  In addition every week one lucky viewer will receive a special gift!

 

 

     
    [yith_wcwl_add_to_wishlist]

    Hair Bow Tool and Ruler Kit for the Mini Bowdabra® – BOW2200

    Mini Bowdabra Hair Bow Creator Kit is a super easy hair bow making tool. Create designer Ribbon hair bows, mini bows, baby bow, DIY kids crafts and more!
    $14.49
    Rated 5.00 out of 5
    (5)
     
    [yith_wcwl_add_to_wishlist]

    Bowdabra® Bow Making & Design Tool – Large – BOW1003

    Bowdabra Bow Making & Design Tool is your easy-to-use bow maker. Create professional looking bows for gift wrapping, home decorations and DIY crafts!
    $19.99
    Rated 4.50 out of 5
    (8)
     
    [yith_wcwl_add_to_wishlist]

    Mini Bowdabra® Bow Making & Design Tool – Small – BOW2100

    Mini Bowdabra is your easy-to-use bow making tool to create small bows. Create DIY crafts, hair bows, gift wrapping, wedding décor and more yourself!
    $12.99
    Rated 4.80 out of 5
    (5)
     
    [yith_wcwl_add_to_wishlist]
Bowdabra’s easy-to-create bow-makers are available at the Bowdabra website’s online store and also at various retail establishments such as Amazon, AC Moore, Pat Catan’s Stores, Jo Ann store, Michael’s, and Walmart.

Leave a Reply

Bow Making Tools Payment Process
Bowdabra 100% Trusted Bow Maker Tools
Our Promise
to You
USPS Shipping - Bowdabra Bow Maker Tools
USPS Best Way
Shipping
Bowdabra Security - Best Bow Maker Tools & Bow Mega Kits
Secure
Information
Wildcard SSL Certificates - Bowdabra DIY Tools
Bowdabra Offer - Easy Hair Bows Making Tools