How to Make Bows: Bowdabra
Free Shipping in the contiguous USA on orders over $79

How to use a Bowdabra bow for an elegant Mother’s Day gift

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman is here showing you how to create an elegant Mother’s Day gift with the help of the Bowdabra.

elegant Mother's Day gift

How to use a Bowdabra bow for an elegant Mother’s Day gift

Supplies:
Bowdabra Bow Making Tool – Large
Bow Wire
Mesh Ribbon
Flowers

Who doesn’t like to give Mom a wonderful gift this time of year?
Select her favorite colors and dress up a gift with a wonderful two-toned bow.

Place bow wire in the Bowdabra, placing it underneath so it is out of your way while creating the bow.  Starting with a dark purple mesh ribbon, cut a 12″ length and place in the channel.

Create as many loops as you would like.  Mesh ribbon is easy to work with.

I created graduating sizes of loops.

Place silk flowers in the channel and use the Bow Wand to push them into the channel.

elegant Mother's Day gift

Pull up on the Bow Wire and tie off.

Using a lighter purple mesh ribbon, tie it around the gift.

elegant Mother's Day gift

Using the Bow Wire, tie the bow to the gift.
Arrange the loops and flowers in a pleasing manner.

Thanks for stopping by.

Steph

Don’t miss Bowdabra’s Facebook live each Monday at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST. And please visit the Bowdabra blog for tons of videos, tutorials and more!

     
    [yith_wcwl_add_to_wishlist]

    Hair Bow Tool and Ruler Kit for the Mini Bowdabra® – BOW2200

    Mini Bowdabra Hair Bow Creator Kit is a super easy hair bow making tool. Create designer Ribbon hair bows, mini bows, baby bow, DIY kids crafts and more!
    $14.49
    Rated 5.00 out of 5
    (5)
     
    [yith_wcwl_add_to_wishlist]

    Bowdabra® Bow Making & Design Tool – Large – BOW1003

    Bowdabra Bow Making & Design Tool is your easy-to-use bow maker. Create professional looking bows for gift wrapping, home decorations and DIY crafts!
    $19.99
    Rated 4.50 out of 5
    (8)
     
    [yith_wcwl_add_to_wishlist]

    Mini Bowdabra® Bow Making & Design Tool – Small – BOW2100

    Mini Bowdabra is your easy-to-use bow making tool to create small bows. Create DIY crafts, hair bows, gift wrapping, wedding décor and more yourself!
    $12.99
    Rated 4.80 out of 5
    (5)
     
    [yith_wcwl_add_to_wishlist]
Bowdabra’s easy-to-create bow-makers are available at the Bowdabra website’s online store and also at various retail establishments such as Amazon, AC Moore, Pat Catan’s Stores, Jo Ann store, Michael’s, and Walmart.

Leave a Reply

Bow Making Tools Payment Process
Bowdabra 100% Trusted Bow Maker Tools
Our Promise
to You
USPS Shipping - Bowdabra Bow Maker Tools
USPS Best Way
Shipping
Bowdabra Security - Best Bow Maker Tools & Bow Mega Kits
Secure
Information
Wildcard SSL Certificates - Bowdabra DIY Tools
Bowdabra Offer - Easy Hair Bows Making Tools