Archives

How to create a Wedding Wreath with Bowdabra

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here showing you how to create a Wedding Wreath with Bowdabrausing bow making tools.  You can personalize this wreath with words, initials or names.  Imagine how pretty and elegant this wreath would look on the door of the event or over the gift table.

how to make wedding wreath

Supplies:
Bowdabra
Bowdabra Bow Wire
Ribbon
Flowers
Sign

Bowdabra Wedding Wreath

Place Bow Wire in the Bowdabra, placing it underneath while you work. Cut a 12″ length of ribbon and place it in the channel.

Large bow maker tool

Using the same ribbon, start creating the bow, leaving a 6″ tail.

wreath bow making tutorial

Be sure to create each successive loop slightly smaller than the last.

How to make Simple wreath bow

Create a 5 looped bow, finishing by cutting a 6″ length of ribbon.

DIY wreath making Ideas

Pull up on the Bow Wire and tie off.  Fluff up the bow.

How to make a Perfect Bow

Place the flowers on a wicker wreath, then use the left over bow wire to tie the bow to the wreath.  I found a small metal LOVE sign that I snuggled amongst the flowers to finish the wreath.

How to make a Flower Hair Wreath

Thanks for stopping by.

Please like us on Facebook and be sure and stop by each Monday at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 p.m. MST, and 4:00 p.m. PST for our Facebook live hosted by Bowdabra creator, Sandy Sandler.  Each week one luck viewer will win a roll of our scrunchy ribbon.  The next winner could be you!

And don’t forget we have loads of video DIY’s, and tutorials on Bowdabra blog created by our team of talented designers.

steph ackerman - design team

Related Posts

How to Create Easy, Charming Eco-Friendly Wedding Décor

How to beautifully create Inexpensive Wedding Decor

Learn How to Create an Amazing DIY Wedding Bows with Bowdabra

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more