Archives

How to Create a Valentine’s Day Card with Bowdabra

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here showing you how to create a Valentine’s Day card with Bowdabra.

create a Valentine's Day card

Supplies:
Mini Bowdabra
Bowdabra Bow Wire
Makin’s Clay
Ribbon
Card

Creating a mini bow for a card is a great way to use your scraps.
Begin by placing the bow wire in the channel and wrapping it underneath while you work on your bow.

Using scraps, create loops then place the center of the ribbons in the channel.

Use the bow wand to force the ribbon in the channel.

Add strips of lace in the channel.

 Pull up on the bow wire and tie off.

Create a card, then add the bow to the center of the card.

create a Valentine's Day card Add a clay heart to the center of the bow.

create a Valentine's Day card

Stamp Valentine’s Day wishes directly on the card.  Wasn’t that an easy and special way to create a Valentine’s Day card?

Be sure and visit Bowdabra blog for more all new DIY’s, videos, and tutorials from our team of talented designers.  And don’t miss Bowdabra Facebook lives each Monday at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 p.m. MST, and 4:00 p.m. PST.  Every week one lucky viewer will win a surprise gift!  So be sure and join us!

Thanks for stopping by.

steph ackerman - design team

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *