Archives

How to create a Wedding Wreath with Bowdabra

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here showing you how to create a Wedding Wreath with Bowdabra.  You can personalize this wreath with words, initials or names.  Imagine how pretty and elegant this wreath would look on the door of the event or over the gift table.

wedding wreath

Supplies:
Bowdabra
Bowdabra Bow Wire
Ribbon
Flowers
Sign

Bowdabra Wedding Wreath

Place Bow Wire in the Bowdabra, placing it underneath while you work. Cut a 12″ length of ribbon and place it in the channel.

Using the same ribbon, start creating the bow, leaving a 6″ tail.

Be sure to create each successive loop slightly smaller than the last.

Create a 5 looped bow, finishing by cutting a 6″ length of ribbon.

Pull up on the Bow Wire and tie off.  Fluff up the bow.

wedding wreath

Place the flowers on a wicker wreath, then use the left over bow wire to tie the bow to the wreath.  I found a small metal LOVE sign that I snuggled amongst the flowers to finish the wreath.

wedding wreath

Thanks for stopping by.

Please like us on Facebook and be sure and stop by each Monday at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 p.m. MST, and 4:00 p.m. PST for our Facebook live hosted by Bowdabra creator, Sandy Sandler.  Each week one luck viewer will win a roll of our scrunchy ribbon.  The next winner could be you!

And don’t forget we have loads of video DIY’s, and tutorials on Bowdabra blog created by our team of talented designers.

steph ackerman - design team

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *