Archives

How to make a super cool garden hose wreath

In this easy video you will learn how to use make a cool garden hose wreath.  Yes, I did say a garden hose.  Actually, you simply use a garden hose attachment as your base and work your wreath from there.  Add a little bird and terra cotta pot and you have the cutest spring/summer wreath.

garden hose wreath

How to make a garden hose wreath

Materials:
  • Bowdabra
  • Bowdabra bow wire
  • One garden hose attachment
  • Small 4” terra cotta pot
  • Floral sprays
  • Chenille stem
  • 3” wreath for birds nest
  • flower
  • 25” 1 ½” wide ribbon
  • Small bird
  • Floral tape to cover hose
  • Two pieces burlap ribbon 2 ½” wide and 18” long
  • One piece 1 ½” wide ribbon and 18” long
  • One-piece and 12” long
  • 12” of 1” wide ribbon
  • Glue dots or glue gun and glue sticks
Instructions:

First, cover your hose attachment with floral tape.  Next, use the chenille stem to create a round wreath shape with your hose.  Add a floral spray pick at each end of the hose wreath

Now, prepare your terra cotta pot with ribbon and add the bird and nest. Tie and glue the pot to the center of the hose wreath.

Next, cut a piece of Bowdabra blow wire, fold it in half, and lay it in the Bowdabra.  Tuck the ends under while you work. Now, begin to add the ribbon pieces for the tails.

Then, make the ribbon loops.  Finally add the last 1” wide piece of ribbon scrunching down like an accordion for a little scrunchy bow.

Now, scunch everything down with the Bowdabra wand.  Put the loose wires through the loop for a slipknot.  Pull tight while the bow is still in the Bowdabra and remove the bow.  Turn to the back and tie a knot.

To finish, use the Bowdabra bow wire to tie the bow to the hose wreath over the chenille stem.

Don’t miss Facebook live each Monday at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 p.m. MST, and 4:00 p.m. PST.  Each week one lucky viewer will win a roll of special ribbon.  You could be the next winner.  Please be sure and leave a comment and visit Bowdabra blog for more videos, tutorials, projects, and more!

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *