Archives

How to make a super simple ornament with Bowdabra

Watch this quick and oh so easy DIY video tutorial as Bowdabra creator, Sandy Sandler shows you how to make this super simple ornament in literally minutes.  Sandy uses Bowabra’s scrunchy ribbon in three colors to make this gorgeous little ornament.

This ornament is so easy and quick you can make a ton in July and decorate an entire Christmas tree for pennies in December.  You could give them as gifts and use them on packages. Hang them for great party décor at Christmas events.  The uses are literally endless.  So, let’s get started!

super simple ornament

Super simple ornament with Bowdabra

 

Materials:

Bowdabra

Bowdabra bow wire

Scrunchy ribbon in gold, silver, and red

pre-recorded video

First, cut a length of Bowdabra bow wire.  Fold it in half and insert it into the Bowdabra.  You will have a loop on one side and two loose wires on the other.  This will be your slipknot.

Next, cut a length of red scrunchy ribbon and inserting from the top scrunch down till you have used it all. Then take the silver scrunch ribbon and repeat this as you did with the red.  Finally, take the gold scrunchy ribbon and scrunch that in as well.

Push everything down with the Bowdabra wand.

Now, insert the two loose wire ends through the loop and pull tight while the ornament is still in the Bowdabra.  Remove the ornament from the Bowdabra.

Turn to the back and tie a knot and double knot.

Now, fluff out your ornament to a roundish shape and your ornament is all ready to hang!  It’s really that easy!!

This video was previously shown as a pop-up video before the regular Bowdabra Facebook live.  Be sure and follow Bowdabra’s Youtube channel and you can watch replays of sny Facebook live you might have missed.  Remember to visit the Bowdabra blog each week.  And be sure and like us on Facebook.  Facebook live airs on Mondays at 4:00 p.m. PST, 5:00 p.m. MST, 6:00 p.m. CST, and 7:00 p.m. EST. There is always something new to make and Sandy takes you through the easy steps.  Each week one lucky viewer will receive a special gift! Our next winner might be you!

 

 

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By using our website, you consent to our use of cookies as described in our cookie policy. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Learn more